The people who have visited Iran, Irak, Sudan or Syria since March 1st of 2011, or those who have one of these nationalities are not going to be able to enter to United States by using the Visa waiver program (VWP), due to the implementation of the Terrorist Travel Prevention Act of 2015.

But, the new regulation exclude those who have been on these countries because of diplomatic or military reasons.

Despite of the people who have visited countries involved in conflicts with the Islamic State are not be allowed to use the VWP, they will have the permission to enter to United States, but they should previously ask for a Visa at the established Embassies.